USA Cricket’s Interim Selection Panel has named a 15-player squad plus one traveling reserve to participate in the 2024 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier in the UAE, April 19 to May 7, 2024.

Sindhu Sriharsha will lead the team alongside new Vice-Captain Anika Kolan. The squad features three debutants, Pooja Shah, middle-order batter; Pooja Ganesh, wicket-keeper/batter; and Saanvi Immadi, leg-break bowler.

Leg-break bowler, Sai Tanmayi Eyyunni returns to the T20I squad. Eyyunni last played for the senior team in the 2022 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier in the UAE. UK-based players Tara Norris and Ella Claridge are not available for the ICC Qualifier event.

Missing from the last T20I squad that won the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Regional Americas Qualifier are Chetna Reddy Pagydyala, Uzma Iftikhar, and Onika Wallerson who was not available for the selection camp.

The traveling squad of 16 players were selected from the national training and selection camp in Groveland, Florida that took place from February 29th to March 3rd, 2024. The program was led by coaches Burt Cockley and Ravi Teki, Team Manager John Aaron, and Physiotherapist Mika Villareal.

Charlotte Dickenson returns as Interim Head Coach on tour while a permanent head coach is being finalized. Geetha Shawkarla joins the support staff as Team Manager due to the unavailability of regular Team Manager, John Aaron.

Interim Selection Panel Member Kalyani Dhokarikar expressed her confidence about the squad selected for the tour.

“While selecting the squad for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers, we considered each player through their performances and potential that they had to offer. The team is well balanced with a blend of youth and experience. We believe that this is the squad that would best represent the USA for the qualifiers. On behalf of the selection panel, we wish team USA the very best for the tournament,” said Interim Selection Panel Member Kalyani Dhokarikar.


1. Sindhu Sriharsha (Captain)
2. Anika Kolan (Vice-Captain)
3. Aditiba Chudasama
4. Disha Dhingra
5. Gargi Bhogle
6. Geetika Kodali
7. Isani Vaghela
8. Jessica Willathgamuwa
9. Jivana Aras
10. Pooja Ganesh
11. Pooja Shah
12. Ritu Singh
13. Saanvi Immadi
14. Sai Tanmayi Eyyunni
15. Suhani Thadani


• Maahi Madhavan (Traveling Reserve)
• Chetna Reddy Pagydyala
• Chetnaa Prasad


• Head Coach: Charlotte Dickenson
• S&C/Assistant Coach: Nilesh Ojha
• Team Manager: Geetha Shawkarla
• Physiotherapist: Khyati Sharma
• Team Analyst: Rohaan Gosala

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier Schedule – Abu Dhabi, UAE

USA Warm-up Matches

Date / Match / Venue
April 21 Zimbabwe v USA Zayed Cricket Stadium
April 23 Ireland v USA Mohan Oval

USA Group Matches

Date / Match / Venue
April 27 Uganda v USA Zayed Cricket Stadium
April 29 USA v Scotland Tolerance Oval
May 1 Thailand v USA Zayed Cricket Stadium
May 3 USA v Sri Lanka Tolerance Oval

May 5 – Semi Finals, Zayed Cricket Stadium
May 7 – Final, Zayed Cricket Stadium

The ten teams participating in the tournament are: UAE (host), Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Uganda, USA, Vanuatu, and Zimbabwe.


USA Cricket is the National Federation for cricket in the United States as recognized by the International Cricket Council. USA Cricket’s mission is to govern, regulate, develop and promote all forms of cricket at all levels in the United States, and to enable U.S. cricketers to achieve sustained competitive excellence and successfully compete in national and international competition. Through a diverse Board of Directors that has representation from most cricket stakeholder groups, USA Cricket will lead the sport to new heights by creating and administering value added programs to grow and develop the sport.