• Both squads announced as the build up to the ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier continues apace for the USA Women’s cricket program
  • 4 matches in 3 days between the Eastern/Central Conference and the Western Conference in Texas for the Sistar Mortgage National Championship
  • Sistar Mortgage Player of the Match in all games alongside awards for Best Batter, Bowler and Most Valuable Player of the Series.

The selectors are pleased to announce both squads today for the 2022 edition of the Sistar Mortgage National Women’s Championships which gets underway next week at the Moosa Stadium in Pearland, Texas and runs for 3 days from August 1st to August 3rd.

The Championships are a culmination of the pathway for the best players selected from the recently completed Sistar Mortgage Regional Championships and will be the ideal challenge for all players looking for selection in the upcoming National Women’s Team Squad that will travel to the UAE to play at the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier in September.

Team USA Women’s Captain Sindhu Sriharsha captains the Western Conference while National Team player Geetika Kodali captains the Eastern/Central Conference with strong competition expected between the two rival sides with the West looking to retain their title having taking a 3-2 win over the Eastern/Central Conference at the Sistar Mortgage Women’s National Championship in Florida in August 2021.

The new USA Women’s Head Coach Shivnarine Chanderpaul commented, “It’s been great to have the Regional and National Championships back-to-back here in Texas and I’ve been impressed by some of the talent on show thus far. I’m now hoping naturally with the step up to the Nationals for the best players to shine and make their case for National team selection ahead of a big few months for the National Team. I’ve really enjoyed my first few weeks in the role and am looking forward to working with all players throughout the Nationals.”

Thanks to sponsorship from Smart Choice, Houston, all games will be live streamed on the USA Cricket YouTube channel with live scoring on the USA Cricket match center on the website.


Eastern/Central Conference Squad:

Geetika Kodali (Capt)
Lisa Ramjit (Vice-Captain)
Alicia Fernando
Bhumika Bhadriraju 
Daniyah Shah
Disha Dhingra
Holly Charles
Jessica Willathgamuwa
Kasturi Vedanatham
Mitali Patwardhan WK
Moksha Chaudhary
Ritu Singh
Shebani Bhaskar
Taranum Chopra

Reserve 1 Aafia Khazi
Reserve 2 Aditi Chudasama

Western Conference Squad: 

Sindhu Sriharsha (Captain)
Mahika Kandanala Vice Captain)
Anika Kolan
Chetna Prasad
Isani Vaghela
Jivana Aras
Laasya Mullapudi
Priti Iyengar
Sai Tanmayi Eyyunni
Snigdha Paul
Sugetha Kalyaranaman
Suhani Thadani
Uzma Iftikhar
Yashaditi Teki

Reserve 1 Pooja Shah
Reserve 2 Trisha Bhima 

The selected players will represent the two Conference teams and face off at the Moosa Stadium in Texas in 4 x Twenty20’s in 3 days.


USA Cricket has also named the coaches of the National Squads for the Eastern/Central and Western Conference.

  • Eastern/Central Conference:  Earl Daley
  • Western Conference: Burt Cockley


Monday August 1: Starting at 10AM and 2PM – Twenty20
Tuesday August 2: Starting at 2PM – Twenty20
Wednesday August 3: Starting at 10AM – Twenty20 

All matches are being played at the Moosa Stadium in Pearland, Texas with free admission on all 3 days.