• Squads announced for both the Western Conference and the Eastern/Central Conference who play four x T20 matches over a 3-day period at Woodley Field, Van Nuys, California in the 2nd Sistar Mortgage U19 National Championships

USA Cricket is pleased to announce the two playing squads for the 2022 Sistar Mortgage U19 Women’s National Championships which is being held in Van Nuys, California from Monday October 10th – Wednesday October 12th. Fourteen players from the Western Conference and fourteen players from the Eastern/Central Conference have been selected with the coaches for both Conferences also named.

The players have been selected for the Eastern/Central and Western Conferences from the USA Cricket Intra-Regional and Regionals games held throughout the summer and will showcase the best young female talent from across the country. Geetika Kodali captains the East having fellow senior international Lisa Ramjit as her deputy while Anika Kolan captains the West with Isani Vaghela the vice-captain for the reigning champions.

Chita Nilak will coach the Eastern/Central Conference team while Mumtaz Yusuf will coach the Western Conference who will be looking to retain their title on home turf in California.

The two teams are playing for the 2022 Sistar Mortgage U19 National Championship, but there is even more at stake this year, with all players also competing for one of fifteen spaces on the USA Women’s U19 National Squad to go to South Africa in January 2023, to play in the inaugural ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup.


Eastern/Central Conference Squad:

Geetika Kodali (Captain)
Lisa Ramjit (Vice-captain)
Aafia Khazi
Aditi Chudasama
Alicia Fernando
Aparna Gurumurthy (wk)
Bhumika Bhadriraju
Disha Dhingra
Kasturi Vedanatham
Mitali Patwardhan (wk)
Nishka Kumar
Ritu Singh
Sasha Vallabhaneni
Taranum Chopra

Western Conference Squad: 

Anika Kolan (Capt/wk)
Isani Vaghela (Vice-captain)
Chetna Reddy Pagydyala
Chetnaa Prasad
Harika Ameneni
Jivana Aras
Laasya Mullapudi
Pooja Ganesh (wk)
Pooja Shah
Sai Tanmayi Eyyunni
Snigdha Paul
Suhani Thadani
Trisha Bhima
Tya Gonsalves


USA Cricket has also named the following two coaches for the representative sides:  

  • U19 Eastern/Central Conference: Chita Nilak
  • U19 Western Conference:  Mumtaz Yusuf


All games at Woodley Field, CA

10am on Monday 10th October: Western Conference v Eastern/Central Conference
2pm on Monday 10th October: Western Conference v Eastern/Central Conference
2pm on Tuesday 11th October: Western Conference v Eastern/Central Conference
10am on Wednesday 12th October: Western Conference v Eastern/Central Conference