• Prairie View Cricket Complex in Houston, Texas will play host to the historic first USA Cricket U15 National Championship from November 10th – 13th
  • 6 teams with the best Under 15 cricketers from across the United States will each play 4 matches of 50 Overs cricket seeking to be crowned National Champions
  • This tournament is a culmination of the pathway from the Zonal Youth Competitions that have been taking place around the country

USA Cricket is excited to announce that the first ever USA Cricket Under 15 National Championships will be played at the Prairie View Cricket Complex in Texas next month. The tournament will be played from November 10th – 13th and will bring together the best Under 15 cricketers in the country on grass wickets playing out to become the U15 National Champions.

The Under 15 National Championships marks the culmination of the first ever pathway of the Zonal Youth Competitions which have been happening across the country over the last 6-8 weeks which saw thousands of young players taking part in what has been an important development in the Youth pathways for the game across the United States. 


There will be 6 squads of 14 players each selected by the Zonal Men’s Youth Selection Panels and to be announced in the coming days, with the 6 teams representing each of the 6 USA Cricket Zones.


The six teams have been separated into two pools of 3 where they will play 3 matches over the first three days of competition, all of those matches are against the 3 teams listed in the other pool. The teams will then be ranked from 1 through 6 on an open table of all six teams, based on results from the first three days, with the top two teams playing off in the National Championship Final on 13th November. The other four teams will also complete cross-over classification matches for 3rd and 5th positions. The first day of matches also double up as Conference Championship games.

***All matches will be played in the 50 Overs format.

Pool 1 Pool 2
West Zone (WZ) Southwest Zone (SWZ)
Midwest Zone (MWZ) South Zone (SZ)
Mid-Atlantic Zone (MAZ) Eastern Zone (EZ)


Ground 1 Ground 2 Ground 3
Match Day 1 (Thursday 10th November) WZ v SWZ MWZ v SZ MAZ v EZ
Match Day 2 (Friday 11th November) MWZ v EZ SWZ v MAZ SZ v WZ
Match Day 3 (Saturday 12th November) MAZ v SZ WZ v EZ SWZ v MWZ
Match Day 4 (Sunday 13th November) 1 v 2
3 v 4 5 v 6

*Conference Championship fixtures are indicated in the schedule above in bold.