• All 8 squads have been confirmed with the winners of each group playing in the National Championship Final on Friday November 19th
  • 5 of the 8 captains are current USA Men’s National Team players
  • Tournament to be held at the MLC National Cricket Center at Prairie View Cricket Complex in Texas from November 15th – 19th, 2021

USA Cricket is pleased to announce the full details of all 8 squads selected for the upcoming USA Cricket Men’s National Championships which is being held from November 15th – 19th, 2021 at the MLC National Cricket Center at Prairie View Cricket Complex, with teams arriving in Texas on November 13th and departing on November 20th.

The 112 players have been selected from across the country and make up the strongest group of cricketers ever assembled in the United States for a 50 Overs cricket tournament. All 8 squads named contain 14 players each and have been selected by the National & Zonal Men’s Selection Panels. 

The players were selected consistent with the principles approved by USA Cricket’s Cricket Committee, and the overwhelming majority of the players are eligible and “qualified” to play for the United States.  Each squad is able to include up to three “qualifying” players (although not mandatory) who have made a commitment to become eligible to play for the USA in the future and are at various stages of completing that process.  A maximum of only two of those players can be selected in the playing XI for any match during the competition.  

Those guidelines also require the selectors to include at least two younger players in each Zonal team, and, with a full-strength Men’s U19 team also in attendance, for 2021, these additional places were reserved for players under 21 years of age. This is in line with the USA Cricket Foundational Plan, with a continued focus on youth and long-term development for the next generation.

The 2021 Men’s National Championship will provide a platform for the best male cricketers in the United States to push for places in the 2022 Men’s National Training Group and for selection in the USA Cricket Men’s National Team in upcoming international series, but also to contend for future playing contracts, which will be allocated over the next couple of months, with a busy period ahead in terms of both domestic and international cricket.

Chairman of the Cricket Committee, Sushil Nadkarni, said, “USA Cricket is extremely excited about the upcoming Men’s National Championships, and the opportunity it will present for players to be visible in front of our National Selectors. We’re also especially excited to be able to focus on our younger players with our U19 Team being the eighth team at the tournament, and each Zonal team including at least two U21 players.

The National Championships regulations also allow for each Zonal team to include up to three “qualifying” players in their squads, provided that they have satisfied USA Cricket that they’re on a pathway to become USA-eligible. These players, who include a number of first-class players that have permanently moved to the US, have been selected on merit alone, and will enhance the competition, and make this one of the strongest domestic events ever played in this country. I would like to thank the Zonal selectors for their efforts to select the respective teams and wish the participating players all the best for a successful tournament!”

Richard Done, USA Cricket Operations Director, said, “I would like to congratulate all the players selected for what is going to be a historic first-ever USA Cricket Men’s National Championships. Bringing together the best 50-over cricketers in the US, who are all committed to achieving their dreams of representing the USA internationally, is a critical step in providing the further competitive opportunities that our players and our structure needs.  USA Cricket has already completed successful National Championships for Women, Boys and Girls, and we are looking forward to some high-quality competitive cricket in this year’s Men’s National Championships.

Whilst the focus this year has been on returning to international cricket, creating the domestic structure for women and girls, and establishing Minor League Cricket as the primary nationwide Twenty20 competition and pathway in the Twenty20 format of the game, we have already started to consider how we can best work with established Leagues and competitions to build a more coordinated structure for 50-Over cricket across the country in 2022.  We look forward to sharing our plans and working with the Leagues in due course.  However, in the meantime, we are delighted to be able to provide this opportunity in 2021 to the best cricketers across the country and look forward to bringing them all together in Houston for what promises to be a hugely exciting and competitive event, featuring new and existing rivalries and players.”

Aaron Jones and Saurabh Netravalkar captain two of the Zonal teams



  • East Zone
  • Mid-Atlantic Zone
  • South Zone
  • Midwest Zone
  • South West Zone
  • West Zone Blues
  • West Zone Reds
  • USA Cricket Under 19s


Xavier Marshall (c) Monank Patel (c) Nikhil Kanchan (c) Aaron Jones (c)
Akshay Homraj Abhayjit Khangura Datta Prakash Amila Aponso
Aryan Joshi Dane Piedt Fahad Babar Ateendra Subramanian
Bhaskar Yadram Gauranshu Sharma Ferhan Ali Evroy Dyer
Damion Jacobs Hiren Patel Hasan Bemat Hanchard Hamilton
Derek Narine Jasdeep Singh Jacobus Pienaar Jaskaran Malhotra
Dominique Rikhi Justin Dill Saad Ali Kyle Phillip
Gajanand Singh Milind Kumar Joshua Kind Mark Parchment
Jaladh Dua Raj Bhavsar Karan Kumar Matthew Comerie
Juanoy Drysdale Rasesh Behera Luke Schofield Rishi Bhardwaj
Karima Gore Raymond Ramrattan Mohit Patel Sagar Patel
Taaha Warraich Ryan Scott Najam Iqbal SivaKumar Duvvarapu
Tahmid Ahmed Stephen Wiig Shaheer Hasan Steven Taylor
Trinson Carmichael Sunny Sohal Vraj Patel Zain A.Sayed

Corey Anderson (c) Ali Sheikh (c) Nisarg Patel (c) Saurabh Netravalkar (c)
Ahmed Butt Abhiram Bolisetty Aakashveer Saini Hammad Azam
Ali Samad Abhiram Valisammagari Andries Gous Harmeet Singh
Hamza Bangash Aditya Gupta Ayan Desai Mohit Nataraj
Hamza Khalid Ishan Sharma Cody Chetty Narsingh Deonarine
Karthik Gattepalli Rahul Jariwala Elmore Hutchinson Neeraj Goel
Laksh Parikh Rehman Dar Gayan Fernando Pranay Suri
Nothush Kenjige Ritwik Behera Marty Kain Saideep Ganesh
Shayan Jahangir Rohan Phadke Mrunal Patel Saqib Saleem
Shuja Naqvi Rohan Posanipally Ravi Timbawala Shamith Pasula
Sujith Gowda Saiteja Mukkamalla Shadley van Schalkwyk Shehan Jayasuriya
Sushant Modani Sanjay Krishnamurthi Timil Patel Sid Matani
Usman Rafiq Skanda Rohit Sharma Vedant Jain Vatsal Vaghela
William Ludick Yasir Mohammad Harpreet Singh Abhishek Paradkar

The full schedule and further details about coverage plans for the event will be announced in the coming days.