• 4 teams will participate in the Women’s National Championship next month, to be held at the Moosa Stadium in Pearland, Texas.
  • Teams have been selected after the conclusion of the Women & Girls Intra-Regional competition that has been played between May and June
  • 8 Matches total will be played in the T20 format with all games taking place from August 9th to 11th, 2023

Following the conclusion of the 2023 Intra-Regional Competition that was played over the last couple of months, USA Cricket is pleased to announce the four Regional teams, representing East, Central, Southwest, and West regions that will take part in the Women’s National Championship, August 9th to 11th, 2023.

For the first time, the four regional teams that competed in the Regional Championships in previous years, will now compete directly in the Women’s National Championship. Players have been selected based on their attitude, fitness, skill, and performance, and they will now go on to compete for spots on the National team.

Following the national championship, players will continue their preparation for the ICC T20 World Cup Americas Qualifier slated for September in the USA.

USA Cricket Women’s Coordinator Julie Abbott commented, “This year, we have had 14 teams participating in the Intra-Regional competition – two more than last year which is indicative of the early growth stage of the sport among women and girls in the country. We are seeing some new, talented players with great potential coming through the pathway. We recognize our participation numbers need to grow exponentially to get where we need to be but we are pleased to see the grassroots development happening around the country. To now be able to have our four regional teams compete in the nationals is testament to the increasing quality of our domestic players. We wish all the players the very best.”


Southeast Central East Southwest West
Ritu Singh (Captain) Melanie Henry (Captain) Snigdha Paul (Captain) Sindhu Sriharsha (Captain/WK)
Geetika Kodali (Vice Captain) Aditi Chudasama (Vice Captain) Pooja Shah (VC) Isani Vaghela (VC)
Adanya Baugh Disha Dhingra Chinmayi Arivuselvan Jivana Aras
Bhumika Bhadriraju Shrusti Amula (WK) Shreya Arora Gargi Bhogle
Advika Ganapathy Taranum Chopra Laasya Bandura Ritul Dwivedi
Pooja Ganesh (WK) Arna Gumgol Anusha Billanuika Saanvi Imadi
Sainavi Kambalapalli Aparna Gurumurthy (WK) Keerthana Boya Varshita Jumbala
Sravia Kanamuri Aadiya Rawat Kantiki Choudary Anika Kolan (WK)
Aafia Khazi Bhakti Shastra Sai Tanmayi Eyunni Maahi Madavan
Mithali Patwardhan (WK) Brooke Shears Uzma Iftikhar Laasya Mullapudi
Shantel Stewart Lekha Shetty Aditi Praveen Kumar Chetna Reddy Pagyadyala
Deviabirami Sivakumar Izzy Slade-Jones Meha Sivakumar (WK) Chetnaa Prasad
Sasha Vallabehneni Kasturi Vedantham Prerita Singh Swati Singh
Jessica Willathgamuwa Onika Wallerson Yashaaditi Tekki Suhani Thadani


Team Coaches
Southeast Central Charlotte Dickinson
East Chita Nilak
Southwest Subhash Chuttugudisi
West Vijay Chukka


Date Start Time Moosa (Ground 1) Balqees (Ground 2)
August 9 2:00 PM Southeast Central v East (T20) West v Southwest (T20)
August 10 10:00 AM East v West (T20) Southeast Central v Southwest (T20)
August 10 2:00 PM East v Southwest (T20) West v Southeast Central (T20)
August 11 10:00 AM Winner of East v Winner of West (T20) Second Place East v Second Place West (T20)

Email: media@usacricket.org 

USA Cricket is the National Federation for cricket in the United States as recognized by the International Cricket Council. USA Cricket’s mission is to govern, regulate, develop and promote all forms of cricket at all levels in the United States, and to enable U.S. cricketers to achieve sustained competitive excellence and successfully compete in national and international competition. Through a diverse Board of Directors that has representation from most cricket stakeholder groups, USA Cricket will lead the sport to new heights by creating and administering value added programs to grow and develop the sport.