skip to content

USA Cricket today announces the squad of 14 players selected to play in ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier Americas, scheduled to be played May 17-19 at Broward Cricket Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida.  Team USA will play three matches against Canada and the tournament winner will move on to the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier scheduled to be held later this year in Scotland, from 31 August to 7 September 2019 and a to be determined 50 over global qualifier.

The 14-player squad was narrowed down from last week’s boot camp in San Jose, California where the broader squad of 18 met to focus on fitness and showcase their skills.

Ahead of the ICC Americas’ World Cup Qualifier, the 14-player squad will come together in April for further training and practice matches against an Invitational XI.

USA Cricket’s Wade Edwards said, “It is an incredibly exciting year for cricket in the United States where all three of our national teams (Women, Men and U19) have an opportunity to advance to various global events. I would like to congratulate the 14 players selected for this event and acknowledge the Selection Committee for their thorough efforts in selecting this highly talented team to beat Canada in May.”

The new USA Cricket Women’s Head Coach, Julia Price, is looking forward to preparing the squad for the upcoming tournament and noted, “We have a busy two months approaching where we will be doing everything in our power to prepare in the best possible manner to leave everything out on the field in Florida.”

Team USA Women 14-Player Squad:
Candacy Atkins (CT)
Claudine Beckford (MO)
Shebani Bhaskar (MA)
Sara Farooq (NJ)
Nadia Gruny (FL)
Uzma Iftikhar (CA)
Sugetha Kalyanaraman (CA)
Mahika Kandanala (TX)
Geetika Kodali (CA)
Samantha Ramautar (NY)
Lisa Ramjit (MD)
Erica Rendler (CA)
Sindhu Sriharsha (CA)
Onika Wallerson (NJ)

Non-travelling Reserves:
Zeenat Kauser (WA)
Akshatha Rao (CA)
Sindhuja Reddy (CA)