USA Cricket is pleased to announce its participation in the historic One Day Internationals (ODIs) against Papa New Guinea (PNG) and Scotland, followed by three T20 Internationals (T20Is) against Scotland, Netherlands and the UAE. Both tournaments will take place in the UAE and lead into the 2024 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier in Abu Dhabi.

The Women’s ODI Series, Dubai 2024, will be USA’s first ODI series since it obtained ODI status in 2022. USA last played 50 overs cricket in 2021 at the ICC World Cup Global Qualifier in Zimbabwe which ended prematurely due to the outbreak of the Omicron variant of Covid. USA will take on PNG on April 11 and Scotland on April 14 at the ICC Academy, before moving on to the Gulf nation’s capital for the T20I series.

The T20 Quadrangular Series, Abu Dhabi 2024, will provide an excellent opportunity for the USA team to acclimatize to the local conditions ahead of the crucial ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier, slated to be held from April 21st onwards. USA will play back-to-back matches against Scotland and UAE on April 16 and 17, respectively. The final game of the series will see USA take on Netherlands on April 19.

Under the captaincy of Sindhu Sriharsha, the 16-member squad is eager to make the most of these games as they can fine-tune their strategies and combinations.

Sindhu Sriharsha, Captain, USA Women’s Team, commented: “The team is excited to have the opportunity to come together and play competitive cricket prior to the ICC T20 Global World Cup Qualifier. We have a young team, with many of our players scattered around the country, thousands of miles apart and therefore it is difficult for us to train or play together on a regular basis. We look forward to being in the UAE and playing our best cricket.”

The schedule for ODI and Quadrangular T20I Series, is as below:

Women’s ODI Series Schedule — Dubai, UAE

Date Match Venue
April 11 PNG VS USA ICC Academy
April 12 SCO VS PNG ICC Academy
April 14 USA VS SCO ICC Academy

Women’s T20I Quadrangular Schedule — Abu Dhabi, UAE

Date Match 1 Match 2 Venue
April 16 UAE VS Netherlands Scotland VS USA Zayed Cricket Stadium
April 17 USA VS UAE Scotland VS Netherlands Zayed Cricket Stadium
April 19 USA VS Netherlands Scotland VS UAE Tolerance Oval

USA Squad for both tournaments and the ICC WC T20 Qualifier includes: Sindhu Sriharsha (Captain), Anika Kolan (Vice-Captain), Aditiba Chudasama, Disha Dhingra, Gargi Bhogle Geetika Kodali, Isani Vaghela, Jessica Willathgamuwa, Jivana Aras, Pooja Ganesh, Pooja Shah, Ritu Singh Immadi, Sai Tanmayi Eyyunni and Suhani Thadani.




USA Cricket is the National Federation for cricket in the United States as recognized by the International Cricket Council. USA Cricket’s mission is to govern, regulate, develop and promote all forms of cricket at all levels in the United States, and to enable U.S. cricketers to achieve sustained competitive excellence and successfully compete in national and international competition. Through a diverse Board of Directors that has representation from most cricket stakeholder groups, USA Cricket will lead the sport to new heights by creating and administering value added programs to grow and develop the sport.