USA Cricket has announced the squad to compete in the Cricket West Indies Super50 Cup. Fresh off winning the recently completed ICC Americas T20 Sub Regional Qualifier, the group will travel to Barbados tomorrow to commence their limited over preparation for World Cricket League Division 3 in November in Oman.

Team USA have been granted a request to travel with 16 players to the Caribbean in an effort to aid player workloads in advance of the ICC tournament next month. Two changes have been made to the team that competed in the ICC T20 Qualifier in Raleigh last month, while three players have been added to the 16-man squad. Ibrahim Khaleel has been left out due to performance and Ali Khan was issued a NOC by USA Cricket to participate in the Afghanistan Premier League. Jessy Singh, Alex Amsterdam and Kyle Phillip have been included in the squad.

Commenting on the team, USA Chairman of Selectors, Ricardo Powell, said, “There were some incredibly tough decisions to be made following the tournament in Raleigh, of which the decision regarding Ibrahim was one of them. On behalf of the Selection Committee, I would like to express a sincere and heartful thanks to Ibrahim for his leadership over the past thirteen months.

“I would also like to wish the full team including the additional players the best of luck during the upcoming tour. This is an important preparation for our World Cricket League campaign and we are excited to be competing in the Super50 Cup again this year.”

USA Cricket’s Project Officer, Wade Edwards, said, “I would like to echo the words of Ricardo Powell and the Selection Committee and extend my thanks on behalf of the entire U.S. cricket community to Ibrahim for his hard work and dedication to the national team during his tenure as captain. We are extremely grateful to him for the sacrifices he has made and the abundance of time he has contributed to the high-performance program over the past year.”

Team USA squad:

Saurabh Netravalkar (C) (Marin 1, Northern California Cricket Association)
Alex Amsterdam (Atlantis Cricket Club, New York Metropolitan Cricket League)
Usman Ashraf (Cavaliers, Millennium CL)
Elmore Hutchinson (Caribbean CC, Southern California Cricket Association)
Nosthush Kenjige (Atlantis Cricket Club, New York Metropolitan Cricket League)
Jan Nisar-Khan (Smartchoice Sports Club, Houston Cricket League)
Jaskaran Malhotra (Triggers Cricket Club, Houston Cricket League)
Monank Patel (Freedom Cricket Club, Cricket League of New Jersey)
Timil Patel (Vijayta CC, Southern California Cricket Association)
Kyle Phillip (Florida Cricket Academy, South Florida Premier Cricket League Inc)
Sai Srinivas Salver (Vijayta CC, Southern California Cricket Association)
Roy Silva (Covington Conyers, Atlanta GA Cricket Conference)
Jasdeep Singh (Smashers Cricket Club, Cricket League of New Jersey)
Sunny Sohal (Potomac Cricket Club, Washington Cricket League)
Steven Taylor (Sheffield Cricket Club, New York Metropolitan Cricket League)
David Wakefield (Atlantic Cricket Club Inc, South Florida Premier Cricket League)

Team USA schedule:

October 6 v Combined Campuses and & Colleges
October 8 v Jamaica
October 10 v Leeward Islands
October 12 v Barbados
October 16 v Barbados
October 18 v Leeward Islands
October 20 v Combined Campuses and & Colleges
October 22 v Jamaica

October 25/26 – Semi Finals
October 28 – Final