skip to content

USA Cricket is pleased to announce today the schedule and venue for the next series of ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 matches, as Scotland and the United Arab Emirates will travel to the United States for a series of six One Day Internationals between the three countries to be played in April 2020.

The schedule has been confirmed by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and all matches will take place at the Broward County Stadium in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. This is the same venue that played host to USA’s historic first internationals on home soil last September where Team USA won three out of four matches against Namibia and Papua New Guinea in USA’s opening series of matches in CWC League 2.

The schedule in full is as follows;

Wednesday, April 1 USA vs United Arab Emirates
Thursday, April 2 Scotland vs United Arab Emirates
Saturday, April 4 USA vs Scotland
Sunday, April 5 USA vs United Arab Emirates
Tuesday, April 7 Scotland vs United Arab Emirates
Wednesday April 8 USA vs Scotland

All games will start at 10.00am local time.

See the full schedule by clicking here.

USA Cricket is pleased to confirm that all six One Day Internationals, including the four ODIs featuring Team USA, will have free admission for all fans.

“We have worked closely with Cricket Scotland, the Emirates Cricket Board, the ICC and Broward County Stadium officials to be able to announce the details for this CWC League 2 series as early as possible.” said USA Cricket CEO Iain Higgins. “We understand the importance of getting the venue and schedule confirmed as promptly as possible and we are thankful to our guests from Scotland and the UAE, as well as the ICC for their support.  As the only ODI accredited venue in the United States at present, and the recent successful host of our last series of matches in this competition, Broward County Stadium was the natural venue for these fixtures. We have been able to schedule two Team USA matches on weekend days and, with free admission, we would encourage everyone in the American cricket community to get behind Team USA as we look to continue our strong start to our campaign.”

ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 sees 21 separate triangular series for the seven  competing countries between August 2019 and January 2022 on the Road to India for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, with the top three sides qualifying automatically for the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2022. USA’s upcoming series in Kathmandu with Nepal and Oman will be the 5th series out of the 21, before Scotland and the UAE’s visit to the USA.