Media ReleaseTeam USA MenFeatured News

USA Cricket Unveils Squad for Vital T20 International Series Against Canada

USA Cricket is thrilled to announce its highly anticipated 15-member men’s team for the crucial five-match T20 international series against Canada. Monank Patel will continue to lead the team, while Aaron Jones will remain his deputy.

The squad for T20Is against Canada is as follows: Monank Patel (captain), Aaron Jones (VC), Andries Gous, Corey Anderson, Gajanand Singh, Harmeet Singh, Jessy Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshtush Kenjige, Saurabh Netravalkar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Usman Rafiq.

Reserve players – Juanoy Drysdale, Saiteja Mukkamalla, Shayan Jahangir.

Monank Patel, Captain, USA Cricket, commented: “With the ICC T20 World Cup looming, this series holds immense significance for our team. We have some new players coming into the squad, and these games will help us get the right combinations and prepare well for the World Cup.”

The matches are scheduled to take place from 7th to 13th April at the Prairie View Cricket Complex (PVCC), in Houston, Texas. The team is set to commence its preparation at PVCC from 1st April onwards.

For media enquiries, please contact: [email protected]

About USA Cricket:

USA Cricket is the National Federation for cricket in the United States as recognized by the International Cricket Council. USA Cricket’s mission is to govern, regulate, develop and promote all forms of cricket at all levels in the United States, and to enable U.S. cricketers to achieve sustained competitive excellence and successfully compete in national and international competition. Through a diverse Board of Directors that has representation from most cricket stakeholder groups, USA Cricket will lead the sport to new heights by creating and administering value added programs to grow and develop the sport.