USA Cricket today announced the group of players that will make up the extended Team USA U19 squad for a Selection Camp this week in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida.

It is an important year for the youth high performance program as Team USA looks to win the Americas’ Regional Qualifier this summer in Toronto, and qualify to the ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup in 2020 in South Africa.

Following the highly successful talent identification events and combines hosted in eight cities across the country last summer, an extended group of talented athletes have been invited by the Selection Committee to attend a selection camp to be held in Ft. Lauderdale from February 7-10, 2019. Invited players will be demonstrating their skills, fitness and commitment to the selection process and following the camp, the squad will be chosen to represent USA Cricket at U19 level.

While interviews continue to recruit the USA U19 National Coach, USA Cricket Men’s Head Coach, Pubudu Dassanayake, will be in attendance in Ft. Lauderdale to assess the young talent and lead all aspects of coaching.

Given the size of the selected squad, USA Cricket is fortunate to occupy the services of current U23 Delhi Head Coach, former USA Women’s Coach and former Team USA Assistant Coach, Anand Tummala to provide additional coaching support across multiple venues. Tummala, who attended six of eight talent identification combines in 2018, has kindly volunteered his time upon his return to the USA in what is a rare break in the BCCI domestic tournament schedule.

With so much at stake for the group, USA Project Officer, Wade Edwards noted, “2019 is a crucial year for the Team USA Under 19 program with the opportunity to qualify for the first ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup in 9 years. The success of the USA Cricket Combines last year has given us a nice problem to have with an extended squad of more than 50 young players all thoroughly deserving of their chance to go on and represent their country. We’re delighted to have Pubudu and Anand’s expert guidance for this group as we seek to find the next generation of Team USA players.”

Players will begin arriving in Ft. Lauderdale on Wednesday for a series of matches from Thursday to be held at Central Broward Regional Park and Brian Piccolo Park. USA Cricket would like to thank the families, coaches and clubs/academies of these talented players for supporting them in this selection camp as we know they wouldn’t have progressed to this level without your tireless support.

The players invited to compete are as follows:

Abhayjit (Yash) Khangura (CricMax, NYCL)
Abhiram Valisammagari (DYCL Knights, Dallas Cricket League)
Abhishek Kattuparambil (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Aditya Sharma (CricMax, NYCL)
Adnesh Tondale (Stanford-1, Northern California Cricket Association NCCA)
Ahan Bhakare (Houston Indian Cricket Club – II, Houston Cricket League)
Akul Gupta (Triangle Cricket League, NYCL)
Ali Sheikh (Dallas Youth Cricket League Knights, Dallas Cricket League)
Aman Patel (CricMax, NYCL)
Amrut Pore (Covington Conyers, Atlanta GA Cricket Conference)
Aryan Shah (Triangle Warriors, Triangle Cricket League)
Aswin Nair (Dallas County CC, North Texas Cricket Association)
Atul Iyer (St. Bess Cricket & Social Club, South Florida Premier Cricket League Inc.)
Burhaan Nadeem (DYCL Whales – Dallas Youth Cricket League)
Darius Gopaul (Trinidad/USA)
Deep Joshi (CricMax, NYCL)
Dhruv Patel (Atlanta Thunders, Atlanta Georgia Cricket Conference)
Heer Patel (Atlanta Thunders, Atlanta GA Cricket Conference)
Iddagodage Daluwatte (OC Lions White, Orange County Cricket Association)
Isaiah Jagernauth (CricMax, ECYL)
Ishan Sharma (Nova Cricket & Sports Club, Washington Cricket League)
Jishnav Kohli (Charlotte Tigers Cricket League, Carolina Cricket League)
Joshua Kind (Topeka CC, Midwest Cricket League)
Laksh Parikh (HICC, Houston Cricket League)
Majjid Zubair (Smartchoice Sports Club, Houston Cricket League)
Mihir Cherukupalli (United Cricket Club, North Texas Cricket Association)
Muhammad Abdullah Shah (Triad Leapords Cricket Club, Carolina Cricket League)
Muhammad Hammad (United Blues, North Texas Cricket Association)
Pranav Rao (CricMax, NYCL)
Rahul Jariwala (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Raj Vyas (SCCAY, Southern California Cricket Association)
Rehman Dar (Grand Prairie CC, North Texas Cricket Association)
Rishi Arjun (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Rohan Arvindh (DreamCricket Colts, Cricket League of New Jersey)
Ruthvik Chunduri (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Safiullah Faheem (Pearland Sparks, Houston Cricket League)
Saiteja Reddy Mukkamalla (CricMax, NYCL)
Sakthi Karimanal (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Sanjay Stanley (Lions Cricket Club, New York Metropolitan Cricket League)
Shashank Vittaladevaram (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Skanda Rohit Sharma (San Ramon Cricket Association, SRCA Youth)
Smit Doshi (Carolina ANZACs Cricket Club, Triangle Cricket League)
Sohan Bhat (Marin-1, Northern California Cricket Association)
Sri Pare (Ravens, Central Texas Cricket League)
Srinidhi Raghavendran (NCCA Youth, Northern California Cricket Association)
Tejas Visal (Bolingbrook Super Kings, Bolingbrook Premier League)
Trishul Manoj (SCYCA-Cougers, Southern California Youth Cricket Academy)
Vatsal Vaghela (Marin-1, Northern California Cricket Association)
Viraj Vaghela (ACA, ACA Youth League)
Yashwant Balaji (CricMax, NYCL)
Yasir Mohammad (CricMax, NYCL)