skip to content
Media ReleaseTeam USA MenFeatured News

USA Cricket announces 15-player squad for the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

May 3, 2024: USA Cricket (USAC) five member Men’s National Selection Panel has picked its 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup. The tournament, set to commence on June 1 and jointly hosted by the USA and West Indies, will see Monank Patel lead the team once again. The same squad will also play against Bangladesh in Houston, Texas for the three T20Is bilateral matches ahead of the World Cup.

The two alterations in the squad are the inclusion of Shayan Jahangir, a right-handed batsman and wicketkeeper all-rounder, in place of middle-order batsman Gajanand Singh, and fast bowler Ali Khan replacing Usman Rafiq.

Squad: Monank Patel (Captain), Aaron Jones (Vice-captain), Steven Taylor, Corey Anderson, Saurabh Netravalkar, Jessy Singh, Harmeet Singh, Noshtush Kenjige, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Nitish Kumar, Andries Gous, Shayan Jahangir, Ali Khan, Nisarg Patel, Milind Kumar.

Reserve Players: Gajanand Singh, Juanoy Drysdale, Yasir Mohammad.

USAC will play its first game, and tournament’s opening game, against Canada in Dallas, Texas on June 1, followed by vital matches against Pakistan, India, and Ireland in the league stages.




USA Cricket is the National Federation for cricket in the United States as recognized by the International Cricket Council. USA Cricket’s mission is to govern, regulate, develop and promote all forms of cricket at all levels in the United States, and to enable U.S. cricketers to achieve sustained competitive excellence and successfully compete in national and international competition. Through a diverse Board of Directors that has representation from most cricket stakeholder groups, USA Cricket will lead the sport to new heights by creating and administering value added programs to grow and develop the sport.


Our primary sponsor in the T20 World Cup