skip to content

USA U19 Women’s Team arrived in St. Vincent and the Grenadines on Saturday for a first-ever U19 Women’s international tour. USA held its first practice session yesterday at the picturesque Arnos Vale Stadium.

The team will play four T20 matches starting with the first game today at 2pm local time (1pm ET). The U19 outfit is led by Geetika Kodali, a regular on the senior national team since she made her debut in 2019 at age 14.

USA face the Windward Islands U19 team, comprising players from St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Grenada, St. Lucia and Dominica. The Caribbean team will be led by Zaida James who was called up to the West Indies senior women’s high-performance camp last year.

The U19 Women’s Squad Training yesterday

Matches will be live streamed by the Windward Islands Cricket Board (WICB) via this link which will also be provided on the USA Cricket social media channels before the start of the match as well

Live scoring will be available on both CricClubs and in the USA Cricket Match Center here.

USA Cricket Board Member and Women and Girls Committee Chair, Nadia Gruny said, “The full squad practiced yesterday at the Arnos Vale stadium and enjoyed their first taste of the fantastic facilities that the Windward Islands Cricket Board have laid on for us. Every one of the squad are incredibly excited about their chance to represent their country and they understand the magnitude and importance of this historic tour. We are looking forward to the four match T20 series and being able to benchmark themselves against a strong team and play in these new conditions for the first time.”

Team USA Women’s U19 Squad

Geetika Kodali (Captain)
Laasya Mullapudi (Vice Captain)
Anika Kumar
Bhumika Bhadriraju
Chetna Pagydyala
Disha Dhingra
Jivana Aras
Mitali Patwardhan (WK)
Pooja Ganesh (WK)
Ritu Singh
Sai Tanmayi Eyyunni
Snigdha Paul
Trisha Bhima
Tya Gonsalves
Yashaaditi Teki

U19 Head Coach: Asif Mujtaba
Selection Panel: Ritesh Kadu (Interim Chair), Jyotsna Patel, Deepali Rokade

Match Schedule

Monday January 24 – 1st T20 @ 1pm EST
Tuesday January 25 – 2nd T20 @ 12:30pm EST
Wednesday January 26 – Rest
Thursday January 27 – 3rd T20 @ 9:00am EST
Friday January 28 – 4th T20 @ 9:00am EST

NB – St. Vincent local time is 1 hour ahead of EST.