Four countries will battle it out in Morrisville, North Carolina for two places at the Americas regional qualifying final

ICC Americas has named USA Cricket and Morrisville, North Carolina as the host of the 2018 ICC World Twenty20 2020 Sub Regional Qualifier – Americas to be played between hosts USA, Belize, Canada and Panama next month.

The four countries will play each other twice in a round-robin tournament with the top two teams progressing to the Americas regional qualifying event where Bermuda and The Cayman Islands await. The ICC World Twenty20 Regional Qualifier – Americas will then see two teams progress to the global 2019 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier where teams can qualify for the 2020 ICC World Twenty20 in Australia.

The Sub-Regional Qualifier will be held from Wednesday the 19th of September to Wednesday the 26th of September. All matches will be played on the turf pitches facility of the Triangle Cricket League at Church Street Park, Morrisville, North Carolina.

USA Cricket would like to thank ICC Americas for the opportunity to host the event, the Town of Morrisville and all involved at the Triangle Cricket League for playing hosts for what is sure to be a great week of cricket in North Carolina.

All squads have been submitted to ICC Americas and all four of the 14 men squads will be announced shortly. USA Cricket has announced the #TeamUSA Squad and it can be found by clicking here.

The schedule for the tournament is below 0r can be viewed in full by clicking here.

Team USA schedule:
September 19 – USA v Panama (11am)
September 20 – USA v Belize (3pm)
September 22 – USA v Canada (3pm)
September 23 – USA v Panama (3pm)
September 25 – USA v Canada (3pm)
September 26 – USA v Belize (11am)