• USA Cricket Men’s Under 19 National Championship from April 4th – 11th
  • All 8 teams have Head Coaches and Managers appointed for tournament

The first ever USA Cricket Men’s Under 19 National Championships marks the return to cricket at a National level with 8 teams gathering to fight it out for the crown of National Champions at the Prairie View Cricket Complex in Houston, Texas from April 4th – 11th.

Today, having already named the squads for all 8 teams, USA Cricket is pleased to now announce the Head Coaches and Team Managers for all 8 sides that are participating in the tournament. The 8 teams have already been separated into two groups of 4 where they will play 3 group matches each.

Group A

Mid-Atlantic Zone
South Zone
West Zone Blues

Group B

East Zone
Midwest Zone
South West Zone
West Zone Reds

Team Management 

The following Head Coaches and Team Managers have been appointed for the eight teams, with a fantastic calibre of cricket, coaching and management experience among the 16 coaches and managers. There is first-class and international cricketing knowledge within the group to help benefit the next generation of American cricketers as well as some of the most experienced cricket coaches from across America.

Team  Head Coach Manager
Colts Unni Krishnan Vijay Chukka
East Zone Huburn Evans Dervon Wallace
Mid-Atlantic Zone Earl Daley Shrey Patel
Midwest Zone Jonathan Dees Zygmin Patel
South Zone Rohaan Gosala Orville Hall
South West Zone Dhandapani Devasaran Manish Parikh
West Zone Blues Raghuram Boorada Sunil Mehra
West Zone Reds Rusty Theron Aalok Desai

USA Cricket has worked closely with the Cricket Committee and the wider cricket community in filling these roles for the 8 teams at the National Championships, in order to facilitate a broad representation of personnel from across all 6 Zones.

The USA Cricket Men’s Under 19 National Championship


The 16 matches will all be played on turf wickets at the Prairie View Cricket Complex in Houston, Texas with the matches taking place between April 5th and 10th, with a training/practice day scheduled for the 4th and departure day on the 11th.

All matches start at 10am local time. (11am EST) 


A reminder that the 8 full playing squad selections of 14 players each has already been announced centrally by USA Cricket on Wednesday March 24th. We would like to wish all of the participating players, managers and coaches the very best for the duration of the National Championships.

There has been one change to the Midwest Squad for the tournament with Shounak Manjure replacing Taine Dry.