• USA Cricket Men’s Under 19 National Championship from April 4th – 11th in Texas
  • All 8 teams will play 4 x 50 Over matches
  • Full Squads to be announced on March 22nd after final Zonal Trials complete

USA Cricket is pleased to confirm the schedule, groups, format and match officials, as well as confirming when the squads will be named, for the first ever USA Cricket Men’s Under 19 National Championships which is being played at the Prairie View Cricket Complex in Houston, Texas from April 4th – 11th.


The eight teams will be separated into two groups of 4 where they will play 3 group matches each. The groups have been drawn at random, but the draw was weighted to ensure to i) place the West Zone Reds and West Zone Blues into two different groups and ii) that all conference sides were separated where possible.

Group A

Mid-Atlantic Zone
South Zone
West Zone Blues

Group B

East Zone
Midwest Zone
South West Zone
West Zone Reds


Each team will play three group matches, with the top team in each group progressing to the Under 19 National Championship Final on Saturday April 10th, which will decide the first ever U19 National Champions. The teams finishing 2nd, 3rd, and 4th in each group will play each other in cross-over classification matches for the 3rd, 5th and 7th place positions respectively.

In keeping with the preparation for the Under 19 World Cup Qualifier, all matches will be played in the 50 Overs format with colored clothing and white ball.

The USA Cricket Men’s Under 19 National Championship

Match Officials 

A panel of eight umpires will officiate all matches across the week including international umpires that are USA Cricket’s representatives on the International Panel of ICC Development Umpires.

  • Sameer Bandekar
  • Owen Brown
  • Ravishankar Byrappagowda 
  • Matin Inamdar
  • Danny Khan
  • Sadiq Khoja
  • Jermaine Lindo
  • Vijaya Mallela


The 16 matches will all be played on turf wickets at the Prairie View Cricket Complex in Houston, Texas with the matches taking place between April 5th and 10th, with a training/practice day scheduled for the 4th and departure day on the 11th.

All matches start at 10am local time. (11am EST) 

Match Date Team 1 Team 2
1 Monday April 5 West Zone Blues South Zone 
2 Monday April 5 Mid-Atlantic Zone Colts
3 Monday April 5 Midwest Zone South West Zone
4 Tuesday April 6 South Zone Mid-Atlantic Zone
5 Tuesday April 6 East Zone West Zone Reds
6 Wednesday April 7 West Zone Blues Colts
7 Wednesday April 7 East Zone South West Zone
8 Wednesday April 7 Midwest Zone West Zone Reds
9 Thursday April 8 West Zone Blues Mid-Atlantic Zone
10 Friday April 9 South Zone Colts
11 Friday April 9 East Zone Midwest Zone
12 Friday April 9 West Zone Reds South West Zone
13 Saturday April 10 Group A 1st Group B 1st
14 Saturday April 10 Group A 2nd Group B 2nd
15 Saturday April 10 Group A 3rd Group B 3rd
16 Saturday April 10 Group A 4th Group B 4th


Squad Announcements

The eight squads selected with the 14 players that will be named to play in the U19 National Championships will all be announced centrally by USA Cricket by Media Release on Monday March 22nd. This will allow for the final Men’s Zonal and Youth Trials to be completed and for the selectors to finalize all 112 cricketers who will travel to take part in the event. 

As part of continuing to develop a robust national coaching network, the USA Men’s National Head Coach, J Arunkumar, and the USA Men’s National Youth Coach, Kevin Darlington will be starting to travel more extensively across the United States, and will visit various Youth and Men’s training groups and camps, local academies and will be attending the Zonal Trials in Los Angeles and Tampa next week respectively.